HoS Application - Khaaku Starbell/Nova_Hero
Usual character name: Khaaku Starbell
BYOND username: Nova_Hero
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Nova_#1113
Recommended by (if applicable): Chayot
Goon servers you play: Server 1 Heisenbee

Reason for application: Currently as a Security Officer, I feel like I do not have the proper authority to handle issues that occur within Security, such as an officer handling prisoners poorly, or harming innocents with little to no explanation. As a Head of Security, I know it would be easier to handle said people as other officers would not question as much as to why you arrested a Sec Off, despite their poor behaviour.

Security experience (300 word minimum): Since I’ve started, I have always wished to aid others through working as security. After my 5th round, I consistently played Security Assistant, making sure to actually read the book, and watch other officers perform arrests and searches. When I finally became a Security Officer, I decided to go out for patrols. Over time, I learned to notice what counts as odd behaviour, and would question people if I noticed what they were doing could harm others, preferring to use words yet willing to engage if they ran off or decided to fight.
Other than how I act, I have learned the way to properly search a prisoner and set a fair time for the brig. If the round is less than 5 minutes, I make sure to try to let them keep a few toys that won’t end up with the station blown up (too soon). Additionally, if the search ends up taking quite some time due to either distance or another incident, I make sure to change the time accordingly.