HoS app for Hans
Usual character name: Hans Mann
BYOND username: Colossusqw
Discord username (if you are on our discord): colossusqw
Recommended by (if applicable):
Goon servers you play: 3 and 4
Reason for application:
I really enjoy playing security and things always tend to go smoother when there's a HoS around to keep track of things and make sure the team is well coordinated and properly dealing with antag/non antag matters. It's always great to have support from someone you know knows what they are doing, and I want to be able to be that person for my fellow officers and everybody else. Also HoS fashion.

Security experience (300 word minimum):
I have been playing for about a year now, most of that time i have spent on goon RP. I used to play sec a bit, and as time went on, i started playing it more and more, and today is one of my favorite roles. When sec assistants were introduced i spent a while doing desk work for security, setting arrests the officers asked for on the radio and coordinating with the team was a blast. Nowadays most of the time my job preferences are set to security officer at high priority.

I have learnt from my time playing as secoff in the RP servers that a good officer should always interact with people, i always try to engage in people in an interesting way, talk to someone and try to avoid having to physicaly stop them unless it is absolutely necessary. Expecialy on the RP servers, conversation goes a long way in defusing situations and keeping things in check. Nobody enjoys it when your gimmick in the making is cut short by a silent officer with a baton, so a good security team that will not overstep their boundaries, while still keeping things in check is essential for good RP.