HoS app: Mexicat / Cal Mooberly
Usual character name: Cal Mooberly
BYOND username: Mexicat
Discord username: Cal#2106
Recommended by: Retrino, DimWhat, Jan.antilles
Goon servers you play: Mostly RP 3 and 4, sometimes 1.

Reason for application: 
Lately I’ve noticed quite a few new or inexperienced Security Officers. I consider myself relatively experienced in playing Security and I’d like to not only be able to offer input on training new officers, but grow myself as a player by playing Head of Security.

Security experience:
I started playing on RP 3 Months ago and wanted to rp an idiot officer that wanted to have kinetic guns - I quickly learned this was a horrible idea and was given feedback on such. Since then I’ve grown to be a Security officer (and player!) that people can rely on and as such I do my best to assist my fellow officers, communicate as much as I can and (on rp) give the antagonist room to play around while keeping an eye on them or chasing them for shenanigans.

As I’ve started to play on Main, getting used to the antag roles I’m not used to and knowing how to combat them has helped me become better at communicating - Main servers need much quicker and concise comms so as every officer is aware that it’s a round type that may require quick response or opening the armory in the case of Nuclear Operatives. I also do my best to check in with my fellow security officers and see if they need any kind of special ways of contacting them - For example: I played on RP with a deaf officer one time, which required me to use the Security PDA mail group as opposed to just speaking on the radio, as the auditory headset does not include the Security channel.