HoS Application for Duke Nukem
Usual character name: Duke Nukem (The one and only)
BYOND username: Jakson27
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Jakson#3251
Recommended by (if applicable): HoS Montgommery Scott
Goon servers you play: Started playing on rp goon, but recently I've been playing a lot more of classic goon 1.

Reason for application: A lot of the time I see my fellow comrade sec officers not communicating, everyone running around, doing what they want, and a general lack of communication and coordination. I've always felt like sec needs more leadership, and the captain is too busy doing whatever he wants to care about security or pay attention to sec comms. I feel like if I could be made HoS, I could really secure the sec forces on the stations I become HoS on.

Security experience (300 word minimum): At first I started playing detective, and I made sure to wait until I could understand nearly all of the antagonists on the station, and all of the job specifications everyone must accomplish. I became well trained in cargo, mechanics and packet hacking, DWAINE terminal, AI work, engineer work (before the molitz BS update), clown work, chemistry work, artlab work, toxins work (before molitz), and a little bit of telesci and decent medical work. After learning most of the station's functions, I felt comfortable playing detective, and in fact, a HoS was the first person who showed me around the security lobby, and how everything works and how to be robust with the sec tools and equipment. Also, all of this training happened on goon rp, so I learned the game understanding to respect the antagonists and to make sure nobody ruins their fun, while still establishing security on the station, which is a skill I think is very important playing on any goon server, but I don't see it as often when I play goon1 rather than goonrp.