Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Additional religious role
Tongue 
Hello, I'm new to SS13 and have been enjoying my time on Goonstation. I'm always trying to play as the Chaplain, but it never seems to be available. It would be nice if there were two Chaplains, or a Jr Chaplain or something. Maybe a role that has limited access to ghostchat, like a medium, or a ghostbuster that has access to certain ectoplasm-related-something. You guys are more clever than I am and could probably come up with something better. I also think that it would be more interesting to have two people as the religious team, because the real magic of SS13 is in the interactions.

Also as a side suggestion I think it would be neat if the bible could damage or rebuke spirits.
(02-06-2021, 07:16 PM)quizmar Wrote: Also as a side suggestion I think it would be neat if the bible could damage or rebuke spirits.

You'll be happy to know that that is the case.
I think the limited Chaplain job slots is intentional, since otherwise it makes the job less unique
I've also thought that it would be fun to have a "Chaplain's Assistant" job. Give the Chaplain someone to lord over, make them assist you with your whacky cult ideas, proselytizing, and rituals.
Just to theoughbit out there, Seminary Student could work as a job title? Or Intern?
(02-07-2021, 06:54 AM)Recusor Wrote: Just to theoughbit out there, Seminary Student could work as a job title? Or Intern?
Perhaps random job titles like missionary or something similar?
(02-07-2021, 02:00 AM)Carbadox Wrote:
(02-06-2021, 07:16 PM)quizmar Wrote: Also as a side suggestion I think it would be neat if the bible could damage or rebuke spirits.

You'll be happy to know that that is the case.
I think the limited Chaplain job slots is intentional, since otherwise it makes the job less unique