Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
in regards to the new genetek UI
I have no idea if this is supposed to go here, but seeing as there's no other threads about it I'll put it here.

First off, I wanna say that my favorite job, by far, is Geneticist, and I've been playing Geneticist for a few months now, albeit a bit less lately so that others can have a chance at it, too. When I heard the Genetek console is getting a UI update I didn't think much of it, I heard that most consoles, if not all, were getting updates and I definitely agree it was time for the old console to get a sleek new upgrade! Even on the night of its release when I heard it was incredibly laggy, I still had faith because I figured that it just needed to be optimized, as nothing goes smoothly on the first run, right?

Finally, today, I've had a chance to play around with it! I wanna speak on the positives first. It displays a LOT more information that I feel is actually super beneficial to know. The picture inset of the person in the scanner, the name, body-type, physical age, blood type! That's all cool stuff that I feel is a great addition. Same with having a little inset on the left displaying research times with a neat little loading bar that displays in real time, how close each research option is to being completed. I also like the different tabs at the top, and how I can switch between them all with my place/progress saved between each. I can see how that would save time and effort in a lot of cases. Unfortunately, these good things have been sidelined by what I am about to talk about.