HoS/NTSO application
Usual character name: Dave Bologna 
BYOND username: Wheenier 
Discord username (if you are on our discord):  N/A 
Recommended by (if applicable):  N/A 
Goon servers you play: Main 

Reason for application:  During my time as a security officer, I have noticed that there tends to be a correlation between good leadership and how effective the security team is that round. It can be hard especially for new security officers if there isn’t someone there to guide them through the process, which, unfortunately, is very likely. Along with being frequently called spaghetti man, without any spaghetti to show for it.  

Security experience (300 word minimum): I started playing sec since I wanted to get more involved in keeping order around the station. My first round I got murdered before I set the brig timer for a guy but, after a couple of rounds, I started to enjoy my time more and more. During these rounds I received valuable information from other sec officers, such as when to use force, fart on their face or just give out a ticket. There are still some rounds where I make mistakes and even to this day, I’m still receiving new tips and improving my playstyle. 

Usually, I like to be a bit lenient on antags that get caught early on in the round or those that are just not very good, since it’s more fun for everyone if they get another shot. Just taking their illicit gear and (maybe) brigging them depending on the severity of their actions is usually my go to method. If they present a major threat, such as rampaging, then I'm not afraid to call for backup and take them down, usually still letting them get to play via borging. Those that are just doing gimmicks I tend to leave alone, unless said gimmick results in casualties, then their ASS IS MINE.