Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 2.33 Average
[PR] Removes ass jam
I like Ass Jam / Day.

I'm not a coder so I can't comment on it making the rest of the code ugly, or people not wanting to code things for 1 day of the month but I'd also say that I don't think it needs much new stuff to be coded, or to change each month? The bush-shaking, random trinkets, sometime mutations, everyones-a-traitor mode etc. are already good.

In terms of lacking a clear direction - maybe a bit, but does it need one? The rounds are sometimes very similar to normal shifts, sometimes a bit wild, sometimes absolute madness 2 mins in, and overall it's more brainless, chaotic, and bloodthirsty than normal, but I like all that.

Admin's doing Things definitely make the rounds more fun, but I see it more as an extra plus if one decides to swing by and push some buttons, rather than being disappointed if no-one does.

Maps are still voted in, so I don't really see some people not liking the different Ass-Jam specific maps as being any different to people complaining when cog1 comes up 10 times in a row?

Keeping it on Overflow only feels right to me - even if it's only a minority of people that like it, I think we get more people on recent Ass Jam rounds than we sometimes had on the server at all a year or so ago, and there are 3 other servers for those that dislike it / need a break from the madness for a few rounds
Ey, just made an account on here to let you know my opinion. Keep Ass-Jam you dam fool, it's pointlessness and utter questionably use wise is it's purpose. I look forward to having Carl serenade me with vocal covers of "Firefly" while I have to battle a man naked over lava pits just to get out of hell. You'd be a fool to get rid of such a beloved tradition. 
TLDR Keep Ass-Jam, Nerd. Or I'll give you a swirly in game.
bring back ass day