Mentor Application - Kjorky Ponkhetz (Kak0phony)
Usual character name: Kjorky Ponkhetz / Victoria Dallon
BYOND username: Kak0phony
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Kak0phony#4259 (current display name is "Chad")
Recommended by (if applicable): Flourish
Goon servers you play: GoonRP and Goon2

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum): I started playing SS13 back in March of 2019, found Goonstation and I've been playing here ever since. I was amazed at how in-depth the game mechanics were, from powering the station with various gas mixtures to something as simple as making a cocktail! I'd read the wiki whenever I had a spare moment, I absolutely had to know everything about the game.

What I really appreciated though, was the community. Everyone here is so friendly, and the welcoming atmosphere is SO important for a game with a steep learning curve such as this. The moments I remember best as a new player, were the ones in which an experienced player took the time to teach me a role. Recently, I've had the most fun just spending the shift with a new crewmember and teaching them the ropes. It's really satisfying hanging out at the bar with a newbie chef or bartender, and showing them all the neat little tricks while making food and drinks.

I want to become a mentor so I can further help new (and old) players. I like answering people's questions whenever they ask in Discord or in-game, so applying for Mentor feels like a natural continuation of that. I've played in just about every department and every role, and I have a lot of expertise in engineering and catering especially!

Previous bans (while this will not affect your application lying about it will): None (except for that one time I got banned from Discord for saying "Gamers")