HoS application - gurking (Joaquin Fry)
Usual character name: Joaquin Fry
BYOND username: gurking
Discord username (if you are on our discord): gurking#9828
Recommended by (if applicable): N/A
Goon servers you play: Mostly 3, sometimes 4 and 1

Reason for application:
I want to become Head of Security for fun. Not only for my personal fun but more for the fun of everyone. I want to be able to protect the crew from bad actors like murderboning antags and bad officers/command while also pushing the storylines of the antags forward that made a genuine effort. In my experience a good HoS always makes the round more fun for everyone. Also, I rarely see any HoS on 3 unless I play deep into the night, so I want to ensure more people can enjoy a good HoS on RP. Also... HAT!

Security experience (300 word minimum): 
I mostly play sec on RP so my whole application is written from a RP sec perspective. I started playing sec after I felt rudimentarily familiar with most aspects of the game and I really didn't experience any of the horror stories you can read on other people’s application. I felt like I improved gradually, round after round, learning from other officers. None of the ideas in this post are original, everything is stuff I saw other officers do, either as sec or as crimer, which I felt improved the game for all involved. I learned that sec has a position of power, as well as a lot of trust placed into them, so I made sure to not disappoint anyone. After I became confident in my ability to judge situations and of course robust crimers I tried to play a very active role in sec. Communication is the most important tool of any security force, I always ask people why someone is being briged, searched or set for arrest. I try to log their crimes. But you also have to respect your other officers’ abilities, when someone, who has proven themselves competent and caught a crimer is doing an interrogation, I ask myself if my presence is really needed there, if not I let them