Mentor Application - Jan.antilles
Usual Character Names: Fleur DeLaCreme, Florence
BYOND username: Jan.antilles
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Jan.antilles#7395
Recommended by (if applicable): Kamades, Nexusuxen/Aft2001, Ley/Leeanei, Makkipakki
Goon servers you play: RP Overflow primarily, but also RP Main

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum): 
It’s been a little over 3 months now since I started playing Space Station 13. What attracted me to the game in general was the RP, and what attracted me to Goonstation in particular was the wiki. I knew I wanted to dive in, but wanted a helping hand. Between the wiki, the discord, and the awesomely helpful community of mentors, admins, and players that Goonstation has, I was pulled right in and haven’t looked back.

I’m very familiar with most of the player roles, from Janitor to Captain and almost everything in between. I haven’t put as much time into silicon roles, but I’m confident as a borg, especially in Medbay. When I’m an antagonist, I try to dial in my level of aggression to what the round needs, and keep open dialogue with people both in-character and (if necessary) LOOC to make sure that I’m not the only one having fun.