HoS application - adharainspace
Usual character name: Porter Starboard
BYOND username: adharainspace
Discord username (if you are on our discord): adhara#4566
Recommended by (if applicable): makkipakki, leeanei, Rodney
Goon servers you play: 1,3,4

Reason for application:
i started playing security a lot because of how gross and stressful rounds were getting with very few experienced / good security players. not to throw shade at people for being bad security or anything but it really takes away from a round when sec are being jerks. and even as a “good” security officer, i have a limited effect on the other people on my team because im an equal rank to them, you know? ive been in situations where ive been outnumbered by new people who have very nearly taken away all my equipment and brigged me because i tell them stuff like “hey lets not execute the guy whos crime was hypo-ing like 3 people with 5u of neuro” (took the captain talking them down to save my ass). its just exhausting, but i know that as hos (ive played a few hos friday rounds) that im able to have more control over my team and help them listen to me and stay coordinated and not be “shitsec”. (unless theyre reaaaaally obstinate about not listening to me, then theres kinda no saving em.)

Security experience (300 word minimum):