Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
New cloning changes feedback + suggestions
Please post your feedback + suggestions for the new cloning changes. If you mention a bug, please make a bug report on Github and link it here.
How do people feel about cloning being faster than it used to be when there's a standby clone available? 

As a doctor I have found myself telling people to succumb more often, so that they can be cloned, rather than going through surgery to fix organ damage, dealing with large amounts of reagents, or healing significant amounts of damage.

Some of this is probably just on liver failure and toxin damage taking a lot more effort to solve than other conditions that you typically see in medbay.
I am not sure if it's just me or perhaps my chem game is off, but I used to add a bit of charcoal, mannitol, styptic, and silver to cloning pods to help speed up cloning - but whenever I do that now the clone immediately comes out as a white messy husk. I don't think those chems have an overdose effect do they?

Also does anyone notice genetic analysis doesn't seem to work now? Speaking of genetic analysis, it's not very good, i'd actually argue it should just be changed in how that functions, maybe it gives research a bit of materials and chromosomes and activates beneficial genes instead of only ones already in you?
(09-08-2020, 09:14 AM)TheMaskedMan2 Wrote: I am not sure if it's just me or perhaps my chem game is off, but I used to add a bit of charcoal, mannitol, styptic, and silver to cloning pods to help speed up cloning - but whenever I do that now the clone immediately comes out as a white messy husk. I don't think those chems have an overdose effect do they?