Logondo HoS Application
Usual character name:
Logondo Mondo

BYOND username:
Logondo
Goon servers you play:
Goon 1

Reason for application:
I believe Security needs some form of leadership. Especially with this new wave of players. New players means new security players, and we need experienced players to guide them on how to properly perform their jobs. Even well-versed Security still needs some guidance on how to handle situations.

Also I just enjoy playing as Captain and working along-side security. (Although you could argue this is what a good captain should do anyways). I like guiding security. I think it helps to have an experience player know how to handle a situation, and I believe I am one of those people.

Security experience (300 word minimum):
I've been playing Goon for at least 7 years, so in that time Security has been one of the top-5 jobs I've played. I understand all the basic mechanics Security has, up-to-using Secmate. I know when it's the right time to shoot and when it's the right time to ask questions. More importantly, I know that this is a game and we're all here to have fun. So I try not to go guns-blazing-murder-the-antag-scum play-style. I like using the brig. I like letting players off with a warning, or demoting them, or some form of punishment that doesn't lead to instantly ruining their fun.

Obviously this all depends on the danger-level of the antag player and the severity of the crime. If they're murdering and setting off bombs or something, then lethal force is necessary.

We're about saving lives, not murdering criminals. It's just sometimes we gotta murder criminals to save lives.