TheMaskedMan2 - Mentor Application
Usual character name: Weaverly Webb
BYOND username: TheMaskedMan2
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Masked#3647
Recommended by (if applicable): Lily White said "Apply for mentor already you doofus" and besides that I kinda had it in the back of my head for a while but was always too lazy to actually do it.
Goon servers you play: Mostly Goon1, I do hop on RP from time to time but not as much as I used too.

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):
I play on Goonstation a lot, it's basically my relax and goof around place. There's a huge influx of new players and I wouldn't mind helping them out. I have a lot of experience staffing previous SS13 servers as Mod/Admin/Mentor/Etc so it should be relatively simple to jump right in. I kinda miss helping out on servers behind the scenes more, and I already somewhat do it when I roll HoS, might as well go the extra mile right? Either way, I firmly believe new blood and new faces is what keeps SS13 alive, doing what we can to keep them around is in everyones best interest. It's long been on my mind to "I should apply for mentor." but I simply never got around to it until now I guess.

Experience? Uh. Way too much. Like, SS13 alone since like 2012 I think. Goonstation? More recent with that but I think it's the server i've put the most time into consistently. For game mechanics and being able to actually mentor people? I feel i'm an expert on 90% of the mechanics besides a few that just elude me. Though that's more about the deepest and most intricate parts of them like artifacts aaaaa. Security? Obviously got that down. Engineering? Easy peasy. Medical? Squeeze Easszy speezy. Science? .......I can do telesci! Cursory knowledge of most adventure zones even if i'm not an expert in them.