makkipakki's Mentor Application
Usual character name: Elika Zamani, Subrosa (mime), b.o.r.g.l.e./e.l.i.k.a. (borg and AI). Really old players might recognize Ulrike Scherer, but for a long time I random-named.
BYOND username: Makkipakki
Discord username (if you are on our discord): makkipakki#8460
Recommended by (if applicable): Flourish
Goon servers you play: LLJK2. I've played on RP before but I'm awful at convincing roleplay and try to spare others from my fumbling attempts at it.

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):
I've always really enjoyed Goonstation. To me the codebase is SS13, and though I've tried many other servers over the years I always end back here. I started playing on Goon regularly in 2012, but after a couple of years I had to take a lengthy, unavoidable break. I came back to the station in 2018 and have had a wonderful time learning all the new stuff and seeing the drastic improvement in culture over the old days. Teaching new folks the ins and outs of farty spacemen has always consumed a large portion of my playtime, and I've always been kinda frustrated that I couldn't offer guidance after I died to players that needed it, so I figured I might as well toss in a mentor app. I've found that some of the greatest enjoyment I get out of the game is seeing a newbie that I taught some tricks to robust an antag or make it to the shuttle alive, and say "wow this shift was fun!".