REX's Mentor Application
Usual character name: REX (Borg), rarely Tiggy Rex (REX's holiday self)
BYOND username: Tiggersaurus
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Tiggy#0624
Recommended by (if applicable): Emily
Goon servers you play: Goon 2 most of the time, sometimes dip into RP

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):

*scream *aflap

Ok so, this has been a little while coming but brain gremlins kept me from applying. Recently been poked by a few people so here goes I guess?

I love helping people pure and simple. Whether it be healing them up from explosions, fixing breaches or just patiently walking someone through how to make a borg shell. I may sass.exe from time to time but when it comes to helping someone learn, they become my focus and I will guide them through to the best of my abilities.

I started playing ss13 sometime last August? Quickly found that some of the TG culture seemed quite hostile and stumbled on a reddit thread that mentioned Goon. Quick look at the rules and it seemed like it might be a good fit for me. Fast forward 9 months and I have played most roles to some degree, some vastly more than others I will admit.

Some will notice that I almost exclusively play Borg, often seen running in mediborg form yelling "stop!" as injured people run off into the distance. I enjoy it a lot, plus the UI makes it easier for disabilities I have (left hand partially fucked). I enjoy the challenge that comes with working out non-harmful methods of defusing a situation. While not all law changes are created equal, I do love conversing with other silicons, working to interprete and convey law changes should confusion arise. This also includes gauging how the round is going and going rogue appropriately.

Examples: Station blown to hell and I'm emagged? I'll heal people so that some can get on the shuttle or do light mischief.
Station relatively calm while emagged? Break out the lube and random chems to cause some chaos.