Caroline's Mentor Application
Usual character name: Caroline Audibert
BYOND username: TTerc
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Gogorow#6187 / Caro over the Line
Recommended by (if applicable): Flourish ingame, Trustworthy over discord
Goon servers you play: Goon 2, I've been on RP a few times

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):

I started playing ss13 in late 2018. Judging from my medals I first visited goonstation in january 2019. Also judging from my medals I started playing regularly here around july-october 2019. Reason for that? Every time I tried goon I would end up confused and discouraged from playing due to how different this codebase is, compared to the majority of ss13 servers. So I kept hopping on from time to time, but I also kept maining tg based servers as their mechanics were easier for me to understand. Eventually tho, I grew tired of tg code and community. So I started looking for alternatives. And this is where my love for goonstation started to grow.

Since I became a little bit more experienced, I started feeling the need to help out the new folks so they learn how to play the game and how to enjoy the game. And I did it on multiple occasions by now. I've been teaching the ways of botany multiple times, including showing how you can become space drug dealer by selling weed to diner merchant, I've shown many people how to hellburn and throw monkeys into PTL, I've spent at least a few rounds explaining the basics of mining and matsci, I have spent a lot of time teaching various players the very basics (which is suprisingly more difficult and time consuming than teaching more advanced mechanics). I also tend to organize adventure zone expeditions sometimes, as I'm way more familiar with them than I was months ago. I think my favourite round was taking another player to Ainley without warning them what's gonna happen. It surely gave them a memorable experience.