archlinuxusa Mentor Application
Big Grin 
Usual character name: Christopher Allen

BYOND username: archlinuxusa
Discord username (if you are on our discord): JakeFromStateFarm#8089
Recommended by (if applicable): None
Goon servers you play: Mostly non-RP however I have played a few rounds of RP. 

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):

I have been playing Goon-hub exclusively (and casually) for about a year time-frame. I have played most if not all jobs and naturally proven terrible at a few. After some self reflection; and how many times I personally have used the mentor command something makes me want to give back and assist the newer folks that are in the same lost-in-the-sauce, confused state that I have historically been in. Evolving and having the opportunity to give back would be an awesome role that I believe would be the logical next step in the Goonstation experience.

About February 2019 I started playing Goonstation as a fresh SS13 player completely unfamiliar with BYOND or any further concepts of the game than a YouTube video I watched. I decided to start playing as a captain and AI in my first few rounds (see previous bans/warnings). Needless to say this was not a good decision and led me to receive some warnings about my behavior and incompetence.  I created a loose road-map of Jobs to complete starting with trying to really figure out the ins and outs of the station starting with engineering trying to get the generator working. After roughly a year I have loosely completed my road map ending with pathology knowing where I am the best and worst. I really enjoy Goonstation and have only been disappointed in a round only a few times (mostly failing at pathology). When I first started I probably played around 10 games a day and after a month or so I was burnt out. You will likely see me on the station at least once or twice a day most likely captain or something medical probably attempting to transplant a monkeys heart into another