Dabe's Mentor application!
Usual character name: Dabe Stridrer
BYOND username: Jero1717
Discord username (if you are on our discord):
Recommended by (if applicable): Flourish, SimianC
Goon servers you play: Goon 2

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):

When I started playing back in May 2018 I was lost and confused, not knowing what was happening around me, and not knowing mentorhelp was a thing sometimes it was hard to get an understanding of why things happened or why I died, but yet at the same time the games complexity and the plenitude of things you could do amazed me, and now in the present seeing many new players go through the same thing I had once gone through I want to have a more direct way to help them really get a grasp on the game and everything it has to offer, explaining what was the purple thing that just surrounded and ate them, or why when they used the stun baton it stunned the other person instead of them.

As far as game experience goes I’ve dabbled in basically all the roles (Except clown wink), being able to answer most questions about any of the departments, as far as actual playtime goes Janitor is probably the one I have played the most, cleaning up to 4th place in the janitor xp leaderboards, having picked up tons of general game mechanics and interesting experiences along the way.