Alexalmighty502's (pwnt39's) HOS application
Usual character name:
Nicolas Skyler Perkins 
BYOND username: Pwnt39
Discord username (if you are on our discord): 
Alexalmighty502#5534 (Alexalmighty502 (aka pwnt39))
Recommended by (if applicable):OMJ (he told me to apply about a month and a half ago to apply in a month.)
Goon servers you play: Goonstation (the non rp one)

Reason for application: I want people to understand that that playing security can be a fun and rewarding experience. Its common to see almost no one playing sec and those that do are regulars or newer players trying out the roll. As HOS I hope to be a fun and fair leader that adds to people’s experiences instead of being “shitsec” i.e. unfun assholes.

Security experience (300 word minimum):I won’t lie I don’t remember when I started playing this game. My earliest memories of this game were failure. The earliest memory was being a random event blob where I wasn’t even noticed due to me not understanding the roll and my other memory of rage quitting as a nukie due to me not understanding how to use a jetpack and not understanding internals.  While playing I’ve heard of many horror stories of poorly acting sec members. (perma jailing, lethal force and more) so I’ve tried my hardest to respect other people’s time and experiences in every role I play no matter if its security or captain or some more minor role (however I won’t lie this respect of time is lessened when I play antag). This meant fair punishments (The removal of contraband but returning of all items not including items that allows forced entry if their job does not call for the tools [Screwdriver, Muiltitool, Wirecutters, Insulated gloves and crowbars] and fair jailing times [4 mins or less]). As well as trying to prioritize nonlethal means of stopping antags and generally using lethals only to injure and slow high risk antags instead of outright killing them (pre nerf vamp, ling, murderboning traitor/spytheif and skilled wizards)