Carbadox Mentor Application
Usual character name: Emily Watson /Grzegorz Brzeczeszczyk / Arthur Conway / James Broadley
BYOND username: Carbadox
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Carbadox
Recommended by (if applicable):
Goon servers you play: Both of them.

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):

According to my medals page, I first joined Goonstation on August 2018. On my first rounds playing. I didn't really understand what was going on a lot of the time, but either way I was sucked in by the bizzare situations and indepth mechanics that filled the game. Even though I stopped playing for a while due to not really understanding the purpose of playing, I soon came back around and started studying the wiki to better understand whatever I could. Since then I've become enthralled by the game and have exhausted all of the wiki pages I could find.

While originally I started playing as a janitor to help slowly understand the game more (if you want to count watching men in a horse masks jump off from diving boards into glass tables as a learning expierence), I started to move over to other jobs and learned various skills such as basic chemistry, doctoring, an above average amount of engineering skills, money making as QM, robotics, mining and eventually even Security. I try my best to make use of these skills in a way thats fair to everyone and avoiding to cause any trouble with departments for no reason EG wordlessly breaking and entering to steal items or equipment and the sorts.

Ultimately the reasons why I have decided to apply are that for a first, there are people who play in the same timezone and times that I do and it's often that time where the population is at its lowest and lacking in admin and mentor precense. With my application, I hope to fill out that gap and be available to help people out.