HoS Application: Vaughn Moon
Usual character name: Vaughn Moon
BYOND username: CaptainBravo (not the underscore guy)
Discord username (if you are on our discord): it me, efrem
Recommended by (if applicable): Nope
Goon servers you play: #2

Reason for application:

I am one of the people who's usually playing Security into the dead of the night due to my timezone, where I'll usually have maybe one other officer to help. I'm actually working on this right now instead of being the lone Sec Officer on oh no lidge .  I think there are already enough people willing to infinitely put up with shenanigans and I intend to draw a harder line when around as HoS. I would like to take my place with all the people I remember from Donut and Mushroom who were so good you pretty much had to be stealth traitoring if they were around, and be the final boss of late night low-pop.

Security experience (300 word minimum):

I started playing Security in 2011 on Donut 2. I don't even remember if I had a set character name but back then the entire crew was never on your side, would interfere in every arrest, and was in general, awful to deal with even when you were actually doing a good job. It didn't matter if you were giving people due process, not bucklecuffing anyone to beds (this was permanent!), not stealing their headsets, and not harmbatoning them half to death etc. etc., because the crew wanted you dead for being Security anyways.

The crew is generally a lot better now and I enjoy yelling at them for stupid things and can usually pretend to be an oblivious moron in front of someone who has a weapon in their hand without them trying to bash my head in, which is nice. When I play Security now, I try to limit my intelligence level in the first 10 to 20 minutes to somewhere between Fighter from 8-bit Theater and Officer Barbrady from South Park, or possibly for longer if whatever’s going on is funny enough.