Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
The Spaceman Saga
Question 
It's no secret that there are three groups of players in SS13, those who could write a book on this server's history, those who would want to read that book, and those who wonder why someone would want to waste their time learning about such things when they could go outside or read an actual book.

Anyway, I'm not asking for a book, just information from those who farted before!

The ultimate goal here is to create a thread dedicated to containing assorted tidbits of anything older players want to share as a time capsule of sorts. Stories, info, screenshots, Q&A, etc. This stuff doesn't need to be from Jurassic spaceman times, just anything at all that isn't extremely recent.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I've been playing since 2017, but I haven't really been active enough to share anything of note. The only things worth sharing that I remember are the overhaul to fluids & the changing of the pool's "water" to actual water, the addition of Oshan, the re-addition of Cogmap2, and the re-addition of Mushroom. I also don't remember many details concerning these events, hence why I'm not elaborating on their stories. Unfortunately, my memories won't be of much use here I think!
why am i still awake

why are we still here?

JUST TO SUFF-oh wait no it's to jot down things that aren't that way anymore so people can gawk and say "YOU HAD TO WHAT?!" so i'm going to start it off with some talk about how some different departments' rounds always, without fail usually went

-----

ROBOTICS

If you were a Roboticist on Donut 2, your round consisted of one of two things:

1. Being the guy who sat in Robotics for most of the round, queuing up research topics so you could make cool things later.

2. Being the guy who roamed the station "acquiring" (i.e. locating and or causing) dead bodies.