Vextrom's Mentor Application
Usual character name: Vivian Weaver / Svetlana Dostoevskaya
BYOND username: Vextrom1
Recommended by (if applicable): Tewf, Czarbomba
Goon servers you play: Goon (non-RP)

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):

I’ve been playing on Goonstation for a couple of years now, coming up on three, and I can still remember the trouble I had when I was just starting. I was one of those new players that ended up beating themselves to death with the first object they picked up, partially due to the amusement of it and the other part due to not knowing any better. Despite initial difficulties, I persisted and as soon as I realized how mentorhelp worked I ended up using it all the time. I credit a lot of my game knowledge to my rampant use of mentorhelp. Honestly, I still use it occasionally, though my questions are a lot more obscure and often go unanswered. Ha.

I’m at a point where I want to give back to this community that has given me years of entertainment as well as some solid friendships. I often find myself sitting down with new players, whenever I see them, and trying to help them work through the initial difficulties of the interface. While taking the time to do that now and then has been satisfying, I feel I could be more effective if I were able to answer mentorhelp questions.