Logique's HoS Application
Usual Character Name: Marvin Log
BYOND Username: Logique
I almost exclusively play non-RP Goon.

Reason for application: I want to have more power as security so I can better protect the innocent, or something like that

Security Experience: To be honest, I'm not even sure if my 3 month anniversary has come yet as of posting this, but uhh, might as well post early, right? I'm pretty sure I started playing sec about 2 months ago. What I love about sec is the level of interaction with other players. You get to talk to people and cooperate with others, all while hunting down enigmatic and tricky antagonists. Sure, most people hate us, but as HoS, I would have the authority to change security for the better, putting those power-hungry jackasses in their place. (Actually, I think I learned why real life cops are horrible as well, and it's probably because most people are just jackasses and shouldn't be given that much power.) Aaaanyways, I've sorta gotten off-topic here... I'd like to think I'm pretty robust, though I do slip up sometimes and make really dumb mistakes like using baton on harm intent... But I want to improve both as a player and a person, and I think HoS is a good role for that. You know, I probably haven't reached the 300 word minimum, and I can't be arsed to count them, so I should probably write some more experiences... I can blow up at times, and I'm trying to learn to have more self-control, but sometimes my emotions just flare up, you know? It's pretty easy to swear at people and call their mother fat when I have no risk of being punched IRL... But I'm trying to be a more empathetic person. I want to help people and make their experience here a better one, even if I get to be an antagonist. Okay, I just looked up "word counter" and found a website, and this filler sentence should get me to 300. I'm very sorry, but I can't think of anything else to write.