Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Ideas for my Pathology patch
Quote: the same, but your glow is based on your health, from green (100) to red (0) or white (< 0)
I really like this one. Maybe it flashes when in crit?
Flashing probably wouldn't play nicely with the lighting delays, though you could make it get dimmer as you slip further into critical.
(05-23-2019, 10:41 AM)John Warcrimes Wrote: Do we have autobrewery syndrome yet ?

That was added in one of camryn's patches I believe.

Also, I'd like to note that sadly, a lot of these Cool Ideas don't really work due to the way disease_act works: it's basically like the on_life proc.
I'm not an expert, but could the disease not simply modify the mob's abilityholder and treat some of those as (hidden) genetics powers? I think Random Mutations acts somewhat like this.
(05-23-2019, 03:06 PM)Zamujasa Wrote: I'm not an expert, but could the disease not simply modify the mob's abilityholder and treat some of those as (hidden) genetics powers? I think Random Mutations acts somewhat like this.

the issue is REMOVING the bioeffects if the disease ever gets cured.
I think I'm gonna wrap up this patch soon to hopefully get it added (after finishing the TODOs of course)
Perhaps something that would effectively make you immune to electric shocks?
(05-30-2019, 10:59 PM)Argun1 Wrote: Perhaps something that would effectively make you immune to electric shocks?

That's already a genetics power, and sort of already exists with the Capacitor T5.
Ah, forgot about that one when I wrote the suggestion. What I'd LOVE to see, is the ability to sort the pathogens in the sequencer. The list gets VERY long after some time, and there's been quite a few times where I've accidentally gone down one path, only to realize it ended at tier 2 or 3.

Addendum to that: when you've got a tier 2 finished (no longer transient), you can't make that same combo again?