Thread Rating:
  • 12 Vote(s) - 1.75 Average
Unban Appeal - Banned by my Dad (Gerhazo)
Who banned you?: My father, Gerhazo

Byond Key: MrBonesTheShekelStealer

Date of Ban: 4-23-19

Specified Reason for Ban: Metagaming with Tjrelyts

Ban Length: Permaban  frown

What led to the ban? Alright, story time alright? So let me set the stage, I find a really cool game yeah? I started playing it, and decided to show it to my friend, Tjrelyts (Tyler). I started teaching him about the game and how it is usually played. But, here is where is gets BAD  Oh... heh, I was just... . We were using discord to communicate every single moment that we were both playing. We were breaking a rule without knowing, which is kinda scary. Then we went on and on and on and on with this, causing only one death through metagaming. We really didn't do much with that power, you know. I think it really didn't affect anyone but eachother when we wanted to do something interesting. But breaking a rule is breaking a rule. Soon Dad took his belt out and injected me with a neurotoxin, and Tyler soon came to my aid. This gave my father enough proof to beat both me and Tyler with the belt and we were soon both banned Banging head against the wall . I gotta say, that was sorta smart. 

Examples of metagaming: About every round I've played. DJ Homo, that one dead guy that I didn't have proof for, everything and the kitchen sink.

TLDR: We were metagaming for about two months and, although it didn't affect people too much, it was still something that we did wrong. I was just trying to teach him how to play the game, but I guess we sorta were interfering with other people's fun. We did wrong to the community and the moderators for metagaming and we're sorry. We slipped up and we won't do it again, as that would be very not nice. And I can say that I can be reasonable when needed, like right now to a degree. Again, sorry for everything, we messed up and ruined the game for everyone.