HoS Application: ToastGhost
Usual Character Name: Odin Williams, Ricky Rocket Rollerskates, Pete Pippers
BYOND Username: ToastGhost
Times Available: Fairly randomly, though usually late nights or early morning EST.  Weekends preferable to weekdays.

Reason for Application (300 word minimum): 
FORGET ABOUT THE BADGE, WHEN DO WE GET THE FREAKING GUNS?!  I've been playing SS13 off and on for about four years now, and I've most recently come back with a renewed enthusiasm for the game and the community, having recently joined the discord.  I don't like playing security for the sheer purpose of locking up bad guys or jerks deciding to attack people randomly, but rather because I enjoy the challenge.  I've played plenty of rounds as security, detective, captain, and HoP, and have enjoyed the dynamics of investigating crime scenes, tracking down criminals, and robustly fighting with antags which hopefully is resolved by prison stays and not the death of the suspect in question.

Unless they're a ling, vampire, wizard, syndie, etc.  Death to all of those guys. Grimm and frostbitten

I feel that while I'm fairly robust, my best experience is in roleplaying, what with having played D&D for more than half my life at the age of 26.  I feel I could contribute more to rounds with powerful antagonists if I was better equipped or had the sway to command other security, and would use my new abilities with utmost responsibility, only taking and giving out guns in dire emergencies.  The position of Head of Security requires more than just being able to take down criminals; it requires leadership, teamwork, and a duty to treat people well even when they might not be acting on their best behavior.