Mentor application: TheCannonMan
Usual Character Name: K.U.R.T, Kurt Baker, Walter Rocks
BYOND Username: TheCannonMan
Recommended by (if applicable): Flaborized, Flourish, InternetDweller, OMJ
Times Available: Varies, normally any time between 8 AM and 10 PM pacific standard

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum):  I'm applying because I am interested in teaching people goonstation, and trying to make them stick with it.  I want to give back to the game's community for being so good to me.  We've certainly got a lot of good eggs here.  Also the only way I have to help new players in game currently is yelling over the radio, which I will probably still do too.

For game experience, I started playing in December of 2017.  I've tried pretty much every job, normally playing a silicon role, or being a head of staff.  As a head I prefer Medical director, Research Director, and Chief Engineer as those jobs involve the most experimentation and goofing around with game mechanics.  My main role however is been AI.  AI is very fun, and can make or break rounds by  alone.  Also as AI's main role is yelling at people, I often yell advice at new players when they ask it over the radio.  One of the tenets I like to follow is that an AI's role is to make rounds more fun, rather than instantly bolt down antags and yell their name and location over radio to sec.