Salami Sam Mentor Application
Usual Character Name: Salami Sam, or a random name.

BYOND Username: salami_sam, previously horsegirl95.

Recommended by (if applicable): John_Warcrimes

Times Available: EST, early morning or late evening.

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum): I'm applying for a mentorship because there's a large influx of new players and I want to answer questions while the rounds are slow. I've been playing since around 2013 and have a decent knowledge base of all jobs and roles. For those that have seen and played with me in-game, I will freely admit to having a pretty laid back attitude and I enjoy messing around a lot - within limits. On the record, I have dunked a lot of players into disposal chutes. For better or worse.

For the most part, I play a lot of Security, sometimes bartender, and a great deal of Staff Assistant as well.

Pure and simple, I enjoy playing this game and used mentorhelp a lot while I was a beginnering, still figuring things out. Would love to give back. As stated, there's a large income of new players. I'm simply applying to be able to answer mentorhelp chats. The sudden income of new players is great! I have to head into work pretty early every morning. I appreciate a quick round of Space Station 13 in the morning while enjoying a morning cup of coffee (have ya'll ever tried the aeropress?). With this new wave of people, there's always a decent amount of players on evening during the wee hours.

I appreciate this server a lot. In fact, the behaviors on ANY other server prevent me from every mentioning this game in a real life setting. I understand that it's a very trying time for the server. It's also an exciting time. Hopefully, this sudden interest in the game will bring new content - in maps, adventure zones, and code changes. I'm interesting in coding, mapping, and have a few small suggestions for the server. My idea of the change of the bar's party lights was just implamented.