JacobwWaltz HoS App 2.0!?
Usual character name: Strange Mannequin/Clownequin, Tay Coldheart, Mendicant Bias(Mendi?)
BYOND username:Jacob_waltz
Discord username (if you are on our discord): Jacob Waltz
Recommended by (if applicable):
Goon servers you play:3,4, and five when there are events.

Reason for application: A Head of Security adds a fair bit to how security can interact with the round and the crew. I'd like to add more as the HoS from time to time and enhance the rounds I participate in even more!

Security experience (300 word minimum): I've been playing ss13 on goon now for five years now I think? I've interacted with many people while playing and have spent a fair number of hours now playing security! It's been a fantastic ride from kicking people out of places they don't belong, executing criminals for horrid offenses, to defending the station from all kinds of crazy threats out there. My first few shifts in security will always be on my mind, I didn’t start playing security beyond learning how to use the gear until I started playing more frequently on the roleplay servers. While I love being robust and doing combat from time to time, it all opened up to me when I started doing it in roleplay especially. So many different people to interact with and things to do on and off station while doing the job. Nowadays I feel pretty comfortable training the newbees that show up, new members to security are always welcome and can make the shifts they join all the more fun to be a part of! It's always on my mind to try and make security interesting not only to myself but to those on my team and those whom I arrest! At time of writing this I've just finished a round as detective with a group of spy thieves doing some minor to medium crimes. Security is the kind of job I enjoy playing when I want to interact with as much of the crew as possible while not playing captain or medical doctor/director. You can just talk to people, get into trials with dodgy lawyers, ticke