HoS Application - Jimi Hendrix
Usual character name: Jimi Hendrix (varies depending if I get bored of a name), BUBBLES (clown)
BYOND username: Sodapop4067
Discord username (if you are on our discord): bigbrother1
Recommended by (if applicable): N/A
Goon servers you play: Heisenbee

Reason for application:
I love this game and it's community, when I first discovered SS13 back in mid 2021, I fell in love with it. I want to be the best player I can possibly be, and allow others to enjoy playing the game. Whether that's helping a newbee, or allowing an antag to do their gimmick. I would love to be worthy of the beret, and be a rolemodel for other sec officers or players to be the best they can possibly be, while having fun doing it.

Security experience (300 word minimum):
I started playing security about a year to a year and a half ago. I took baby steps, and started off as a security assistant. I learned the ropes of how security operates, and what to do and not to do in certain situations. Originally, I had the mentality in that, no matter what, if I saw an antag doing anything that antags do, like an arcfiend clown sapping a personal computer in some random room nobody would ever enter, I would stun and brig them immediately. Someone eventually made a good point, and asked if I would've enjoyed being brigged within 5 minutes into the round for sapping a computer no one would use otherwise.

This made me realize that security is about keeping people in check, and not being some tyrant police force, where if you commit any crime, you'd get punished and brigged. It's about letting people have fun with their roles, gimmicks, and antag roles. If you space and beat the shit out of the wizard early on, you just ruined their round and possibly a fun round and gimmick for the station. Sometimes people hold onto a gimmick for multiple rounds in a row, waiting for a certain antag role with a gimmick attached to it. Let them do their gimmick until it really warrants execution.