Head of Security Application: RubberRats (Tony Favero)
Usual character name: Tony Favero (officer), Sergeio Favero (detective)
BYOND username: RubberRats
Discord username (if you are on our discord): rubberrats
Recommended by (if applicable):
Goon servers you play: 3 and 4

Reason for application: Over the 3ish years I have been here, both the game and the culture surrounding its servers has changed a lot. On the roleplay servers, I’ve seen security adapt well to these changes, and its present state is miles ahead of the security I remember when I first began playing RP. I want to see security continue to change for the better, and believe that as HoS I would be a good influence, both on the department and on the game as a whole.

Security experience (300 word minimum): I started playing security around early 2021, a few months after I first started playing. This was on classic, and it’s where I was taught the basics of forensics and combat. I continued playing security on and off, though it was never something especially memorable to me during this period. Over time I migrated to RP, made a new security character, and continued to play the department for a few rounds occasionally.
                 I first became serious about playing security around the start of 2023, after several rounds of officers being either unwilling to put their foot down or entirely nonexistent. This was as detective and sometimes as officer. As a response to what I saw as spineless security play, I became more active, pushing for harsher punishments on open/violent antagonists and being more willing to escalate to combat when they proved hostile or evasive. Over time (and after a few bad calls) I have tempered this behavior to what I believe to be a good balance, one that gives antagonists some leeway to run gimmicks without letting them use the station as a punching bag.