Goonstation Forums
Mentor Application (Caleb Black/Sockssq) - Printable Version

+- Goonstation Forums (https://forum.ss13.co)
+-- Forum: Server Appeals (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Applications (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+---- Forum: Denied Applications (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=18)
+---- Thread: Mentor Application (Caleb Black/Sockssq) (/showthread.php?tid=20012)

Mentor Application (Caleb Black/Sockssq) - Sockssq - 10-24-2022

Usual character name: Caleb Black, Ruby Owens, Socks Wilson
BYOND username: Sockssq
Discord username (if you are on our discord): socks#4951
Goon servers you play: Goonstation 3 and 4

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum): I started playing space station 13 around November 20th last year; I began on /tg/ for my first round as a deaf person. Since /tg/ wasn't exactly my style, I went to Goonstation 1 and saw how chaotic it was two seconds in as a waiter for the bartender and chef. Saw how this wasn't a "roleplay" server and switched to Goonstation 3, Morty. At the time, I was very clueless and had no clue what I was doing, so I activated all roles that I could that didn't sound complicated, and I ended up as a cyborg. In that round, the medical director taught me everything to know about medical basics, which was the start of my hyper fixation and love for this game.