Goonstation Forums
Mentor Application - Skorps [Scrapper 14 / Rusty Scales / Zepp Yokto] - Printable Version

+- Goonstation Forums (https://forum.ss13.co)
+-- Forum: Server Appeals (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Applications (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+---- Forum: Approved Applications (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+---- Thread: Mentor Application - Skorps [Scrapper 14 / Rusty Scales / Zepp Yokto] (/showthread.php?tid=18293)

Mentor Application - Skorps [Scrapper 14 / Rusty Scales / Zepp Yokto] - Skorpios - 03-19-2022

Usual Character Name: Scrapper 14, Rusty Scales, Zepp Yokto
BYOND Username: Skorps
Discord Username: Skorpios
Recommended By: Munien
Goon Servers You Play: RP 3 and RP 4, rarely Classic 1

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum):

When I started playing on Goonstation back around the beginning October of 2021, I wasn't expecting how much of a joy it would become for me. I expected to play for a few rounds and drop it, but the gameplay stuck with me and the people kept me coming back. Recognizing recurring characters, getting involved in the discord, and getting to know people have all been a genuine joy that make me truly appreciate the community around this game.

Even after playing so much, I’m still learning new details. I’ve delightfully found the game to be shockingly deep. But it can be hard for newer players to get a grasp of the basics. I think some of my most memorable rounds have been when I taught someone a new skill in the game and watched them put it to good use. It makes me genuinely happy to see someone set up an engine after they ask for a crash course, or to see a new player start a round not knowing anything about genetics and end it by printing out useful injectors for the crew.