Goonstation Forums
Varshie | 5/13/2021 | Sylvester(4)/Morty(3) - Printable Version

+- Goonstation Forums (https://forum.ss13.co)
+-- Forum: Server Appeals (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Admin Feedback (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Archived (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=46)
+---- Thread: Varshie | 5/13/2021 | Sylvester(4)/Morty(3) (/showthread.php?tid=16415)

Varshie | 5/13/2021 | Sylvester(4)/Morty(3) - MDIPurple - 05-14-2021

Varshie has done a lot of silly yet very fun admin events on Morty and Sylvester recently, but I wanted to highlight a round that was turned from a quiet, slow shift into an unforgettable battle against eight legged fiends!

So, to set the scene, I am a lone Security Officer on Atlas, taking part in a very quiet and slow shift. There has been absolutely no mischief around the ship, and sitting at the desk twiddling my thumbs, a sudden broadcast is played out from the ship's broadcast system. Though none of the crew understand whatever it is saying, it seems panicked and erratic, as if it was someone or something under attack. Then, we are alerted that a ship of unknown origin is bound to crash into the station in five minutes. Instantly, I spring into action! Hauling out Security lockers and unlocking them for the crew to acquire some possibly much needed armor. I ask the AI to open up the armory, as I don't have the access or fellow Security officers to help open it. The AI states that it is unable to hack the door open, so I quickly find the CE instead, asking and receiving the RCD. Without hesitation I break down the Armory wall, quickly handing out all the weaponry and heavy riot armor that I can to trusted crew members. Once enough weaponry was handed out, and I acquired what would be an extremely useful phaser, I decided to simply leave it open, trusting the crew that whatever weaponry that they took from the inside would be used to fight off whatever was on its way