Goonstation Forums
zjdtmkhzt's Mentor Application - Printable Version

+- Goonstation Forums (https://forum.ss13.co)
+-- Forum: Server Appeals (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Applications (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+---- Forum: Approved Applications (https://forum.ss13.co/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+---- Thread: zjdtmkhzt's Mentor Application (/showthread.php?tid=14777)

Pages: 1 2

zjdtmkhzt's Mentor Application - zjdtmkhzt - 08-02-2020

Usual character name: Malcolm Curry, rarely D.R.A.G.O.N. as AI
BYOND username: zjdtmkhzt
Discord username (if you are on our discord): zjdtmkhzt#1748
Recommended by (if applicable): kyle, adhara, Tarmunora
Goon servers you play: Goon #2 and Goon #4, may play RP in the future

Reason for application + game experience (300 word minimum):
Greetings, spaceperson!
I started playing this game in late February of 2018, picking the goonstation server because it was said to be both zero-rp and friendly to new players.
Since then I've played quite a lot, though sometimes having moderate periods of less activity.

During my time playing, I've acquired experience in most departments. In an effort to be thorough, I have decided to take a more structured approach to this section than most other applications.

Science:
  • I can pretty reliably identify and activate any artifact. I know both the artlab ways and the "ghetto" ways to achieve this. I have taught new players this on several occasions.
  • I frequently mess around with chemistry (though often not in the chemistry department) and I understand most of the interactions between various chems. I know where some rarer chems may be found and I sometimes dabble in finding secret chems.