Goonstation Forums

Full Version: Spy Thief asks you to upload in areas that don't exist
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Just had one on Cog1 that asked for the upload to take place in the bridge security checkpoint. I wasn't sure what that was, I tried in security but that didn't work, the courtroom, the little corridor into the bridge, mentorhelped for ideas and they suggested the customs booth but that didn't work, after which someone attacked me and I was caught. I adminhelped after a while to try and figure out where to go but got no reply. As far as I can tell the place doesn't exist on Cog1, but does on Cog2.
Yeah, this is a problem with both spies and nukeops, where they will assign you to a location that does not exist on the current map. Annoying for spies, gamebreaking for nukeops.
(06-25-2018, 01:22 PM)Lord Birb Wrote: [ -> ]Yeah, this is a problem with both spies and nukeops, where they will assign you to a location that does not exist on the current map. Annoying for spies, gamebreaking for nukeops.

well at least you can maybe get an antag token as nukies when that happens?
(06-27-2018, 06:32 AM)MrMagolor Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-25-2018, 01:22 PM)Lord Birb Wrote: [ -> ]Yeah, this is a problem with both spies and nukeops, where they will assign you to a location that does not exist on the current map. Annoying for spies, gamebreaking for nukeops.

well at least you can maybe get an antag token as nukies when that happens?

That's a good time to just aimlessly assault the station
see: nuke thread
Not sure if this is terribly relevant to this particular bug, but some of the area names you get can be extremely obscure; one round on Cog 2 requested "Restricted Area". Turns out that's some depressurized construction-y room, but if you don't stumble across the door labeled that in maintenance somewhere it's impossible to know what that actually means.