Mentor Application: Chase_1
Usual Character Name:Patton Compton
BYOND Username:Chase_1
Recommended by (if applicable): Hufflaw, Sourcielle trustscience, UrsulaMajor
Times Available:5pm-10pm PST M,W,F. Most of the day otherwise due to phone IRC allowing me to quick chat. 

Reason for Application + Game Experience (300 word minimum):
Well I've been playing Goonstation on and off for about 4 years now I think since Donut 2. SS13 and especially Goonstation is a wonderful sandbox game with plenty of potential for fun and mischief. I've done my best to try and learn the mechanics during my stay on the server having figured out as examples, how to set up the engine on a hellburn, multiple secret chemicals, basic bomb making and other dangerous/constructive things. I've also dabbled in the dark arts of fry and sandwich making as well as the loafer. Hydroponics is also under my dominion although not my favorite thing.

The reason I'm applying for mentor is that while I didn't have much of an issue starting out, it was because of my semi-obsession of reading the wiki of this due to the reputation of goonstation being obtuse. Goonstation has definitely improved in it's interface over the yeras but there are certainly things people don't understand, like using c to activate something in their hand, how to access a container in a container without removing it and so on. I want to be mentor to help people with this and to become the best menaces on the station they can be. Maybe they'll end up good. 

Also I'm very consistent on being on the IRC and interacting with everyone on their so they can vouch for me being semi-reliable and not being a complete asshole. 

Previous Bans (While this will not affect your application lying about it will):Once by BlackrayJack that I don't even remember why/how it happened. I don't think it's even under my notes. 
bit shy of 300 words and i don't think i've seen you much at all to vouch for you